Shawn Adriaanse

Head Coach:

Isaac Mahoney


078 180 8387




Total children reached:


Coaches and Participating Schools

Isaac Mahoney Head Coach & Paarl\Wellington area (Mayerskraal Driving Range)
Moswin Moore Piketberg\De Hoek Chapter (Piketberg & De Hoek Golf Course)
Ruben Adams Riverside Chapter (Riverside golf course)
Clive Williams Stellenbosch\Devonvale Chapter (Devonvale golf course & Stellenzight High school\Jamestown Driving Range)

Venues and Activities

Riverside Golf Club:

Level 2&3 coaching Mondays to Fridays @ 15:00

Mayerskraal Driving Range (Paarl):

Thursdays @ 14:30 - 16:30

Piketberg G.C:

Level 2&3 coaching Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Fridays @ 15:00

De Hoek G.C

Level 2&3 coaching Mondays & Thursdays 15:00

Devonvale Golf Club:

Level 1-3 coaching Mondays to Fridays @ 15:00 and alternate weeks at Stellenzicht High

Elite Squad

Rank Name Age Handicap Stroke Average
1 Riaan Rooi 17,92 2 74,62
2 Aidon Willemse 16,70 4 75,61
3 Crystal Beukes 16,14 3 77,50
4 Clint Jansen 18.69 2 78.42
5 Alric Rooi 14.06 7 78,66
6 Jaimie Josephs 17,59 4 79,15
7 Hezron Frieslaar 14,68 4 80,29
8 Angelo Keffers 13,21 7 80,70
9 Keanan Keffers 16,45 7 81,07
10 Cameron Somers 15,68 8 83,29
11 Auden Julies 12,15 17 90,00
12 Ethan Lord
19 91,60

Communities Impacted

Riverview & Victoria Park (Worcester), Mbekweni & Paarl Oos (Paarl), Amstelhof & Nederberg (Wellington), Atlantis, Blue Downs, Kraaifontein (Kuilsriver), Kyamandi, Cloetesville & Jamestown (Stellenbosch), Bonnievale, Dorpsig & Panorama (Robertson), Swellendam, Piketberg (Steynville), Lutzville, Bredasdorp, Riviersonderend.

Our Recent Achievements

We had representation in U12-U/13, U13-U/14, U14-U/15 and U16-U/17 Boland Teams since 2005-2016 and 2007/8/11-16 in the U18-U/19 IPT and 2012 & 2014 in the U/23 IPT and 2014 in the Presidents team at the Challenge.

5 graduates and current SAGDB players were selected for the main Boland Provincial IPT teams in 2016 and 11 current SAGDB players in 2016 played for Boland Provincial teams. A total of 16 graduates and current SAGDB player represented Boland teams in 2016.

SAGDB player Crystal Beukes won the overall Girls Boland Junior Order of Merit for the year in 2014 with Keelan Africa winning the overall Boland Junior order of merit in 2012. Dylan Jacobs, Riaan Rooi, Aidon Willemse, Keelan Africa, Crystal Beukes, Alric Rooi, Willie Olivier all won the Boland Junior Order of Merit awards for finishing top of the Boland Junior OOM within their age group for the year from 2012-2014

6 SAGDB players Trevor Thomas, Keelan Africa, Dylan Jacobs, Chesley Gamba, Shane Ross and Neswill Croy have also been members of the Ernie Els Fancourt Foundation.

Talented players Cedric Rooi and Jacquin Hess came through our programme since 2003 and 2004 respectively. Both played at provincial level in the U/18, U/23 age groups for Boland and the S.A. University teams.

We discovered talented players like Trevor Mahoney, Keenan Davidse, Cameron Esau and Jacquin Hess who all turned Pro.


Follow us



Nomads Golf Club